~Mother Sun~ AuThenTic HaiKu/|\Made With Love For EvErYOne/|\EnJoy Your DeLight

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Not a ray today
A blanket covers our home
Though it is not warm

Sun it is above
All of these ominous clouds
Always shining love

Sun is the mother
Mother of all life on earth
Never giving up

Smilin' Divinely
Dancing on infinity
The pattern it flows

Rays on the water
Forever pointed at you
Something to reflect

The sun never rests
You can flow like the river
To realize your best

Universe within
Brightening surrounding life
Forever giving light

Luminating all
We shall recall, we're all stars
Orbiting through life

Gratitude for all that is beautiful

For more original music, poetry, art, philosophy, and more
Follow me @allgoodthings
Thank you kindly

Sort:  

Grateful for your sharing your beauty inside. So glad I'm following you.

That is quite a lovely compliment. I'm glad I'm following you too, I appreciate the beauty you have to share

Nice poem @allgoodthings, I really like the last stanza. Overall a very appreciative work of art showing the beauty of what we easily take for granted when we disregard what everyday life has to offer us. There is much to admire and cherish in this life. Upvoted. By the way, you have a typo for Brightening.

Thank you @verbal-d . I reread this many times but the mind has a way of playing tricks sometimes, my First editing mistake, thank you for telling me I had something in my teeth ;)

You're very welcome anytime. It happens to the worst and best of us writers.

Ahh yes, we're all human to some degree

By the way, fun fact, it's said that if you took a picture of the sun everyday for a year, at the same angle in the same spot, it would create an infinity sign when linked together... that's where that stanza came from :) you could also do it by putting a crystal or something in your window and drawing dot where the sun reflects onto your ceiling everyday... I love fascinating things, bless!

Very nice flowing Haiku. I love the theme, you've captured it really well. I enjoyed reading this.

Thank you for the kind words

Lovely! Words seem to pour out of you, you must have always been a poet :-)

Muchas gracias!

I actually really just got going, I'm loving it :) I've only wrote some random poems and lyrics very infrequently in the past

Great poem! I love all your posts in general!

Btw, thanks for letting us use your music on this weeks podcast episode! Here's where you can hear it in there.

Thanks, you rule!

Beautiful!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56