WORDS Poem with photo shoot pics

in #poetry7 years ago

WORDS

IMG_3675.JPG
A word shouldn't be long.
More like a bird's song.

IMG_3821.JPG
It doesn't have to be understood.
It shouldn't give you a good look.

IMG_3822.JPG
You should think about the words.
So you'll understand the birds.

IMG_3823.JPG
Words don't have to be real.
But know how they feel.

IMG_3824.JPG
Not much you know.
Use words real slow.

IMG_3825.JPG
Words can get hurt.
So be carful you nerd.

IMG_3786.JPG
Actually they're shy.
That makes you not to try
to let them fly!

Pictures: Christina Brower Photography
Hair and Makeup: Ernie Brower
Location: Susanville area, California

Sort:  

Great poem. Upvoted and followed

Nice poem. I liked the way you combines it using those great photos! Thanks for sharing, @alinegretler!
Upvoted & Followed.

Thank you.
I like to combine poetry with pictures from my photo shoots. Together both gets more powerful. The words and the pictures.

Well I thought I understood this before the chainsaw photo.

But the picture makes it more interesting. :)

I agree, I followed because it seemed like a great effort on your part and look forward to seeing more of your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50