The heart breaker I had become

in #poetry6 years ago

It was snowing, it felt magical, for the first time in such a long time.

It was cold and I felt free, finally free from the shackles of darkness, the same shackles which imprisoned me for such a long time.

The snow was red, drenched in the sweet blood running wild from my open wounds. It was a massacre, yet somehow that was the very reason it made me feel alive. I was happy, the war ended, it was all over. Now I was free of her, free of whatever hell or heaven we had, free and alone with myself.

Everything was beautiful, I thought, everything but me. I felt as if I was surrounded by all the wonders of the world, yet didn't belong among them.

I had become a heartbreaker, there was no doubt, I had broken her. As heartbroken as I was, I couldn't stop myself from doing the same to her. Maybe this was my role in her life, the one to break her heart, the one to show her she can be infinitely stronger than she is now.

No, hell, I wasn't evil, I can't be, but what was I? What did that make me, what did breaking the heart of the one I adored say about me? How could there be any excuse for what I've done, for the monster I had become?

mo.jpg


The story behind the words:
I wrote this thinking of how I was hurt and hurt others. People I love, the woman I loved most in this world. Of how I broke her heart and she broke mine. Of how with her I was imprisoned, yet without her, I wasn't free. Of how freedom was meaningless without love. I thought of myself as a heartbreaker, a monster, someone who hurt the one he loved most.

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Why do you boys do this ... I write that good-naturedly ... but yes I have been on the receiving end of someone breaking up with me because he worried after his freedom. Ironically, he didn't find increased freedom; he found less, and then life and death saw to it, we did not get our happy reunification. The ego is a trickster; find freedom inside and then you will be free to love and be loved. But absolutely no ... you are not evil, just human:)Sending you oodles of good wishes.

Thank you. Also, I feel the need to clarify that I use metaphors to describe what happened. The things were not as good as I write them to be, we weren't as perfect. Yet, in memory, we are.

No worries ... I understand your gist. Wishing you a good night, Alex:)

good article friend If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)
U5drcZUd4dMzUJuoSi82rDSrmmPXLPg_1680x8400.jpg

Good job! Thanks to @alexwrote you have planted 0.02 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18380.91. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Congratulations @alexwrote! You have received a vote as part of @alexwrote donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alexwrote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55