Greening Of The Promised Land - Original Work

in #poetry7 years ago

Those rivulets
they run deep
through the streams
of my story
Shimmering
silhouettes
Innocence lost amidst
the greening scent
of the promised land
Neither one
was for me
But both are on
my periphery
Swallow tailed
memories swooping
and diving from one
shore to the next

Image Credit: https://pixabay.com/photo-1984939/

Sort:  

Beautiful words aptly describing paradise.
Do check out father and autistic son, poem and art collaboration
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/i-wish-i-understand-featuring-my-autistic-son-s-artwork-and-my-poem

Thank you very much! And I will definitely check out your suggestion! 🙏🏽✨

Great poetry i love it .thank you.My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Thank you so much! 🙏🏽☺️

Congratulations @alemieux! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47