The Kraken of the Mind [An original poem on linguistics and the use of words.]

in #poetry8 years ago

Lost in a sea -
Of Words.
Drowning in an ocean -
Of explanations.
Thoughts compiled,
Analyzed;
Computed;
Shift focus.

One sees -
A rock;
The other,
A tool.

Confounded.
Co-founded.
Confounded conundrum,
Lost in a sea of words.

Drowning;
Forced beneath the waves.

To stop struggling is -
To catch -
A breath.



Source


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
High Priest, Temple of Appled Thought
Alchemist for Trades


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few others!

Join us in our Minnows Unite Chat for any of your questions, chat with other members, and gain the support of other great authors.
https://steemit.chat/channel/minnowsunite

Sort:  

So many words and so many meanings, but very few choose to put them together as eloquently.

I am but a conduit. :) I appreciate your kind words.

Yeah buddy! Loved this glad you commented on my poem I love your posts happy to follow

Thank you for your comment and your appreciation! It means a lot to me to hear back how others feel about my work. :D

You're quite welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44