You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I tell myself I know

in #poetry7 years ago

Beautiful photograph with a beautiful poem.

Face in face to face we sit together close

This line reminds me of a DMT trip I had, very interesting use of imagery.

Release muscles and lie back into grass
Ants crawl endlessly into holes in the skin

I really like your use of imagery and the way you paint your words.

The flow was a little choppy, but I felt it added to the poem rather than detracted.

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

And thank you for your reply. This was written recalling a experience that happened in a blur of excitement.

Also, on the feedback on the choppiness is taken with gratitude! It was not intended, but I'm glad it is appreciated :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37