Son

in #poetry6 years ago

walking down the paths,
i am listening to the cries,
cries of the thousands,
the thousands that died,
died by the hands,
the hands of the ice,
some by suicide
some gave up coz of pride

i am one of them,
one of them to decide,
decide my death,
my death in my life,
my life is so selfish,
so selfish, sublime,
sublime but i failed,
failed to define,

define by my way,
and no matter who says i am gonna stay the same,
i will win over my pain
coz i have always felt,
not loved,
not wanted,
and alone in the rain,
i am pulled and restrained,

boiling in the guilt,
feeling bit ashamed,
feeling worthy to die,
feeling burden to alive,
its better i jump,
and stop this lub-dub
as i come to an end,
and sorries to they send.

Son why you do this,
do this crime,
when i am with you,
all the time,
please don't ignore me,
all this while,
when am fighting,
for your smile

my stories started to flash,
in my retina,
as i lean forward,
vertical to antenna,
following the gravity,
and theres no steping back,
i was denied,
denied of my vendetta

back in my time,
i had clean clean swiped,
losing my girl,
my job,
my parents
my friends,
i have met a dead end,
and that is what i thought,
before He came,
and He suspend,

suspend the pain,
lift all my curses
everything is changed,
to my wound he nurses,
in which i was better,
i became the best,
to world i lost,
and history is the rest,

He built a stage,
where i could define myself,
free from my bondages,
out of my stupid shell,
out of my fear,
and you asked me the proof,
here I am, phrasing my words,
about him all the way till roof

Son why you do this,
do this crime,
when i am with you,
all the time,
please don't ignore me,
all this while,
when am fighting,
for your smile

Sort:  

Congratulations @akson, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @akson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25