Who? (part 2)

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi all,

This is the same poem I posted yesterday, just reworked and reworded to raise a few questions and probably eyebrows.

Source

Who?

Well, some questions I cannot answer.

When was it that you could walk?
When were you first able to see
Loneliness wrapped in human bodies?
Could you carry one to happiness?

Well, I may have some answers here and there.

Did you know what kind of spirit you possess?
How many times did the spirit take you wandering?
Were you ever shipwrecked by that same spirit?
Was it ever buried, nailed on a century of one?

Well, now, what can I say?

Why did you start running? Was it away from something?
Why the sudden change to crawling?
Why does mud soak your pant legs now?
Who should I demand answers from?

Well, that may be a complicated issue.

Are you paranoid, or are there really footsteps behind you?
Are you walking now? Are you safe?
What was the reason to start listening for footsteps?
Or should we just go back to the start?

Well, some questions I cannot answer.

21 June 2001

-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-

Is it better than the one I posted yesterday, or worse? Or is it the same ?

Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82