WHERE I WANT TO BEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!
I consider this personal and not really a poem. I call it poetic justice though, having noticed how things had gone wrong on our planet and the nature of man to upset mother earth with several activities I came up with this...
It's rather a simple one and light on the mind and eyes...

image

WHERE I WANT TO BE...

Take me to a place that kisses the sky
Where the clouds are blue and bright
Take me to a place that touches the land
Where the crust is warm and dark

Take me to a place that opens the waters
Where the flow and fish are safe and sound
Take me to a place where beings exist
Where love is a free gift and freedom a right

Take me not to earth
Where dreams are aborted and confusion strives
Take me not to earth
Where the sky bleeds and suffocates

Take me not to earth
Where the crust is scuffed with man's greed
Take me not to earth
Where I can't draw from its fountain

Take me not to earth
Where beings are subjected to colors and cruelty
Take me no further
for the imagination of my mind is ample enough to dwell in.

Getty images

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITED : Join us on our new https://discord.gg/665VTUs

Upvote Comments resteem

Sort:  

Awesome man this is why I created this group to gather such great talent in there and we can enjoy our stuff : ) Thanks for joining us do not be shy and come to interact with the community you can gain only from this. You have been included in the Daily Dose.

          Congratulations you have been upvoted because you, or a friend left a post in the NewbieResteem Post promotion Box. Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

for the imagination of my mind is ample enough to dwell in.

Very fine ending line. I can't agree more.


                   

Clicking on the images will take you to "Newbie Resteem Initiative info" - Our Discord Channel - And abh12345's page

We invite you to use our tag (#newbieresteemday) to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Well written man.
We all want a good life and a beautiful world to live in ... one that is more of a fantasy than reality.
But sadly, Earth is all we have now! :D
Let's work together to make it a better place to live in!
Nice piece.


Steem On!!

Yeah.. That's right
Thank you...

I enjoyed the flow and passion of your words. Unfortunately the truth of your words exist, but not from me, brother.

I found your post by way of BuddyUp, a community focused on developing relationships between the new and smaller users. We all grow together, we all have a voice. If you'd like to stop by, click here--> BuddyUp and check out #start-swimming.

Seen! Thank you
And also for the comment
Poetry allows for the wildest of imagination
It's the only place you can live without walking on the earth.. Smiles

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations. This poem was picked to be included in a collection of 100 best poems to celebrate the first 180 days of poetsunited. If your poem's comment receives the most votes, you will win a small token of appreciation in the form of SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51