Submission

in #poetry7 years ago


The familiar acceleration of my heart beat
non-being to fear,
everything to my thirst.
to what my body yearns. fit to burst.

i am everything and nothing.
i have lost myself to impulsion
senseless and invisible,
starved with anticipation.

hard to hold back
to make the moment last
caught between the intoxication
and extending the affliction.
rosebud22

looking away in false pretension,
the world's gone flat
-you are my ascension.

the soft warmth on my face
-of my chest
comparable to that early spritz of morning light.

i remember infinity
-when your flame danced upon me forever,
in an instant your hands turned to ice.










I thought I might take a turn or two with my poetry!😉Aha!
If you like my writing, please follow me for more💜

sig
Sort:  

Very Intense! Your photo merged beautifully with the poem. So I'm off to a Cold Shower now, Thxs... :)

I laughed aloud at this ;D

I realy felt that :)
It only happens when you are truely in love :)
Hope that this is the case for you!

beautiful poetry, sent a feeling of love right through me, however maybe but i feel that it portrays much more emotions than love, it can be success, it can be lost, ecstasy and loneliness. good rhythm and words.

Very good. U caught on to the emotions I conveyed =] its a lust orginating from love. Love always first!:]

Is that you? Think I saw sth I shouldn't be seeing lol.?

I like the last line - it captures the fever-nature of passion, as bodies see-saw through extremes in their pursuit of the infinite.

What can I say to admire the pictures that won't make me sound a creep? Perhaps just this: you have one lucky photographer!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

A cold freezing flash of a second gone forever...

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Scandalous.

LOL

Aha :) not for innocent eyes , like yours !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69