Reaching To All Poets OF Steemit

in #poetry7 years ago


I am reaching out to other Poets on Steemit. I would love for all my poetry to be seen to the wider audience, but alas, a lot of my work just seems to fly down down the steemit list abyss and disappears into a black hole of nothingness.( That kinda rhymes ;) )

Apart from the #poetry tag I am wondering is there another one we can use, so that we can be seen?? .. How about #poetsofsteemit

It's just an idea?

I have seen some fabulous poetry content that is not getting any attention and others that are - Maybe successful poets can share with me what they find effective? particular topic?etc.

Would love your ideas and advice

Thank you in advance :)

Sharing is caring x


Sort:  

I would suggest trying, "poetry life story creativity writers" these are the five tags I typically use for poetry. Best of luck to you! Keep trying, your audience will eventually find you and once they do it's worth it. Another tip, every other day, take a break from posting and try to spend time leaving thoughtful comments on others' posts. This will earn you more followers.

Thank you for the great advice! I really appreciate it! ( Especially from a successful steemian!) I shall take this on board.
I will certainly make sure to engage more and reach out to other with the same interests as myself!
Thanks a bunch for your time!!

I quite like the idea - how can we bring this about?

I know right??!!! , others are saying just by interacting lots and engaging as much as I can :) makes sense!!!.. I guess we have to dedicate our lives to steemit! lol!

We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry and story writing events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share your great writing with more of the community!

thank you so much @poetrytrail I am going to get right on that! I appreciate to be included in this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44