You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Home, My Heaven

in #poetry7 years ago

Wow thank you for taking me on an emotional journey. Thats what reading this beauty has done for me tonight. I love it I felt transported imagining the smells of home and grasping that sense of security that only home can.
The world is beautifulwhen you visit different places but nothing compares to the familiarity and warmth that home brings to the soul. For me anyway :]

I love the line:

Never cracked by time
Never gone by night

It felt like a continuation of my own poem today where I wrote about the darkness of the night .

Sort:  

Thank you so much, friend!
Home is our heaven, this is the point. Whatever how nice other places, home never can't be defeated :)

Home is like a cosy blanket :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10