Drunk Me, happy me. An original

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpg
image source: rebloggy.com

Drunk me is the me I want from me
Drunk me is my favorite company.
Drunk me is happy me,
I know, I know drunk me is bad for me
But that me goes through hard times happily.

Last night, it wasn't me you spoke to
it was him, drunk me
The one who still loves you, the me who still cares.

Usually I change my mind before your phone rings
Usually I erase the message before I hit send,
but no, Not him.
Drunk me is never shy,
Drunk me hardly tells a lie
Drunk me is never afraid to do something crazy or at least try.

But, take away the blurry vision and shaky steps
Or all the typos He sends in texts,
Drunk me is the part of me I wish I was when I’m sober.

                                                                      Aiinem Myke

This is my first piece ever, please leave comments and a vote thank you.
dominik_maros___BeDeRvTlXud___.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa! I was really blown away, great work. For some reason I had trouble with the first paragraph but I'm not exactly sure why. I think it might have been the 4th line because you break up being happy and that the drunk you is who you want to be with "I know drunk me is bad for me."

This was really strong, congrats and keep up the great work. Whether or not this was your first or 500th poem, I think you have a gift.

Thank You so much, ill keep doing what I can, following you too, thank you.

Resteeming, voting, and following you. Keep up the good work.

You got a 42.55% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @aiinem!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.18% vote... I was summoned by @aiinem! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 0.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aiinem! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 1.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @aiinem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91