The most famous Arabic poetry about love

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-634848.jpeg

1: وما كنتُ ممن يدخلُ العشقُ قلبَهُ = ولكنّ من يُبصِرْ جفونكِ يَعشقُ

Love was never able to enter my heart; but seeing your eyes one inevitably falls in love.

2: أغرّكِ مني أنّ حُبّكِ قاتلي = وأنكِ مهما تأمُري القلبَ يَفعلُ؟

Are you elated that your love kills me, and that whatever you ask of my heart it unquestioningly obeys?

3: وما عجبي موت المحبينَ في الهوى = و لكن بقاءَ العاشقينَ عجيبُ

I never wonder why lovers die of love; but I am amazed how those who fall in love can remain alive!
pexels-photo-207962.jpeg

4: لو كانَ قلبي معي ما اخترتُ غيركمُ = ولا رضيتُ سواكم في الهوى بدَلا

Had my heart been with me, I would have chosen none but you; nor would I have exchanged your love for anyone else’s.

5: وإني لأهوى النومَ في غير حينهِ = لعلَ لقاءً في المنامِ يكونُ

O, how I desire to fall asleep at any moment, perchance I may see the beloved in my dreams!

6: لا يعرف الشوقَ إلا من يكابده = ولا الصبابةَ إلا من يعانيها

No one knows the extent of longing save he who has felt its twinges; nor the meaning of romance except the love-stricken.
pexels-photo-264109.jpeg

7: فلو كان لي قلبانِ عشتُ بواحدٍ = وأبقيتُ قلباً في هواكِ يُعذب ُ

Had I two hearts I would live with only one; leaving the other to the agony of your love.

8: إن العيون التي في طرفها حَـوَرٌ = قـتـلننـا ثـمّ لم يُـحيينَ قتلانــا

The intensely white, deep black eyes easily kill those in love; yet never bring back to life their lifeless victims.

9: سوفَ تلهو بنا الحياة وتسخرْ = فتعالَ أحبكَ الآنَ أكثرْ

Life will jest and toy with us; so come to me that I may love you more than ever.

10: سكرنا و لم نشرب من الخمر جرعة ً = ولكن أحاديثَ الغرام هي الخمرُ

We became inebriated without sipping a single draught; romantic
words are lovers’ intoxicating wine

images source: https://www.pexels.com

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

الله الله نزار قباني تبارك الله عليك الأحاسيس المرهفة

هه شكرا سيدتي

حلووو
ماشاء الله 🌸❤

شكرا جزيلا

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40