Ode to the Block, a blockchain heartbeat

in #poetry7 years ago

One two three Block
One two three Block

it's like an inhale of the lungs
or the beating of your heart

one two three Block
one two three Block

It's 20 BPM. Start clock watch it grow.
1400 new blocks in the chain today they say so.

Nice post Minnow. Follow for follow.
Comments, replies, that follow is hollow.

Block.

@acidyo caught ten more votes,
homesteader posted 10 more goats,
someone replied to @sweetsssj
someone posted art dedicated to May,

Block.

Comments on hardforks and HF19 raping the pool
Comments on new posts about doggie drool
I think bernie just flagged him a second time for spite
I think krnel's post took him three straight days and a night.

Block

My sad life makes me want to die,
All my baby does is scream and cry,
15 more upvotes and 15M vests delegated to you
Thanks @minnowsupport for all that you do

Block

@booster, @msp-lovebot, @randowhale, and @minnowbooster
Your Dank Amps fill my pockets thx swinging balls and phat rooster
I'm sending some love to those that do struggle
We're prepping our teams for the Sunday night huddle

Block

Your witness is broken the price feed needs fixed
stop using @here on the steemit chat pricks
You have been flagged for stolen content spam
My witness update needed more ram

Block

The beating continues as this place grows.
This heartbeat is DNA storing life's hopes and woes.

Sort:  

Awesome rap !

Block

Nice I could actually feel the rhythm to your sweet jam - never knew you were such a good rapper @aggroed! I think your rap captured the best and the worst of our awesome Steemit community. Truly poetry in motion - cheers boss!


clock work orange and one flew over the cuckoo's nest...that was my first analogy..
don't know why?
Have great night!

Spammed comment

Block

Hi @bleedpoet Why you think that my post is spam. I read the blogs. I learned something. If I express my feelings through the gif file, why are you jumping like a monkey, to say spam.

Because I checked your replies, and you leave that reply quite quick and often with no added value, to such a wide variety of topics I figure you just work your way down the list of new posts. Some people may see that as endearing, but I see it as fishing spam scam, looking for a little $ with minimal effort. Remember every comment and reply you leave is on permanent file, as are mine.

Block Chain the next gain , very nice

Love it! Thanks for sharing 💕

"Homesteader posted 10 more goats" hahaha yesssss. I feel ya, I've only been active on steemit about a week and I'm feeling the burnout with the greed and spammers creeping in already. Really enjoyed this piece! Thanks for keeping it real!

I like it when homesteaders post pictures of their farm. That wasn't meant as a dig there, but that said there's a lotta spammers on here. More so since HF 19

Agreed no hate to the homesteaders! The more goat pics the better- but you're right the copy paste warriors have to go! Or even better the people who just drop a title and a YouTube link that isn't theirs 😑 noise, distraction, waste of everyone's time.

The Goat line was really funny...

I kind of understood it, I like how relevant it is, and it's cool how you have laid it out like a blockchain.

Thanks for the reply. Just havin' fun using your name. You're kinda famous around here.

Aww well thank you for letting me part of your poem! I love it when people do creative things and amazingly connect it to me, its really sweet and very cool. Bravo!

was reading this in bed and I love it!
had to resteem cause this makes the block chain a lot easier to understand!

Very nice , Technology poetry.... really enjoyed it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36