You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Identity - Original poem - 100 Days poetry challenge Day #14

in #poetry6 years ago

You wander and you lie on the ground,
to contemplate how a future shade stem grows.
These were my 2 favorite lines.

I am helping @d-pend in curration of poetry and was just moved into helping in the intermediate category, you'll see my feedback every couple days. Yesterday we had our class on critique. We're going to be doing these on Thursdays at 16:00 GMT. We are moving into a phase where the comments are going to be more geared toward critique so that we can all grow as writers. Feel free to come by and critique some of my poetry. It would be welcomed with open arms and is badly needed. But before I make an assumption that you are open to suggestions on your writing I want to just ask, "Are you open to suggestions on your writing?" Not that I think my suggestions should be taken by you, it's more that they can be used as a tool to open doors for future poems because it's a critical set of eyes that want to see you improve. I need those eyes too. We all do, but it's up to you. So let me know if I need to slow my role. Or if you are open to critique. 😎

Sort:  

Greetings, @acousticsteveo. Thanks for the visit. It is an honor that accompanies my growth in the school of poets. Constructive criticism is always welcome. I have no objection to the exercise of the function assigned to him, except for the use of language which, I hope is respectful and rich in sensitivity, because we are all learning, life is a continuous learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69