Poetry 365 | Day 75 | Sonnet 17

in #poetry5 years ago

FB_IMG_1549475847448.jpg

Of some lost friend I often, fondley think;
He–not escaped–to the realm of the dead.
Instead, this man still shares a constant link,
Of which together we are always thread–
It's just that our lives have kept us apart,
Sailing with different winds through our days:
In the past we have combined to make art;
Maybe in the future we will cross ways–
For friendship is a gift for us mortals:
It nourishes us as we pass through time;
Opening us up like we are portals,
Leading us to heights, together we'll climb.
  So I will not forget the departed,
  And I will not deny where we started.

--Stephen Martin, 3/16/19

To streamline this challenge I will be linking to day one for the details. This is a cross promotion of the Steemit and Cent platforms. Visit me on Steemit. Visit me on Cent.

Day 1

In a nutshell, post your poetry below for consideration in my monthly, online, blockchain, poetry journal.

What's your 365?

Sort:  

fino wei yo quede loco fina tu publicación

escribes poesía

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99