[Original Poem] -- Baby I'm Sick

in #poetry8 years ago

pexels-photo-143036fa5f.jpg
Image Source


Went to the doctor
Diagnosed with a broken heart
Always remember you didn't have to tear us apart
The doctor says
The doctor says
I will not last
will not last
unless you stop the bleeding
the bleeding.
Baby I'm sick
Baby I'm sick
and the only cure
the only cure
the touch of your skin
touch of your skin
on my barely breathing heart
my last request
my last request before i disappear
remember the days we wasted on the pier.
Baby I'm sick
baby I'm sick
and the only cure
the only cure
the touch of your skin
your skin
on my barely breathing heart
My last request
last request on this burning day
remember the promises
made on that cold winter day
As I lie awake lie awake your sleeping comfortably
when I fade will you still remember me?
baby Im sick
baby I'm sick
and the only cure
the only cure
the touch of your skin
touch of your skin
on my barely breathing heart
Ill call your name
your name
till i grow weak
grow weak
so hard to speak
so hard to speak
I hear no reply
no reply
except the wicked wind
the wicked wind
dancing in the dark
the dark
baby I'm sick
and the only cure
the touch
touch of your skin
on my barely breathing heart
baby I'm sick.

If you enjoy writing on self improvement, Steemit tips and tricks, and travel be sure to follow me here

If you enjoyed this post you might also like

How To Stop Being So Damn Cynical
9 Life Lessons I Learned As A Waiter
Addiction, Depression, And How To Change The World
How To Build A Genuine Following On Steemit
The Psychology Behind Social Proof And Why It Matters
How To Develop A Mindset of Growth
I Did 10K Pushups In One Month And This Is What Happened

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64