UNDER_STIMULATED

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

under simulated.jpg


Howling winds in a deserted mind,
A Tumbleweed of wild thought strolls by.
Do I chase or do I follow,
I'd just lay here in my wallow.

Something feels uneasy with nothingness,
An instinctual need for constant stimuli.
Unending Craving for a thrill fix,
The Ego becomes the best ally.

A Boring trail of Mental blocks,
A mindware waiting for update.
Life in an underwhelmed sand box.
Starved rocks, parched and cracked.

Embracing the gift of boredom.
Inner springs of manna and sprout.
Not afraid of thoughts of nothing,
The source light is within not without.
imgsource
banner.png
Thanks for reading, You can have a look at my poetry collection

DQmP3mL7sAPk3qBvCARHZCK8RzReNdkgz6hYBxmrxDC3u32_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Wow incredible combination of words that describe your thoughts in such a unique way. :)

Thanks, am glad you enjoyed it :-)

Really good stuff here

Thanks for reading 😊

Im not sure when that poor rock ate last...

haha... It is just starved of inspiration, needs a little water :-)

I like the marriage of classic and contemporary in this poem. Boredom is not going anywhere so you might as well make the most of it.
I particularly like the line: Life in an underwhelmed sandbox.

Thanks for reading @edouard. It's all about going with the flow, the path of non-resistance :-)

Aw, this is inspirational, I will definitely take a look at your poetry collection.

Thanks for reading @aschatria . am glad you passed by :-)

wonderful poetry

Thanks for reading :-)

wow, thanks @freewritehouse. am glad you enjoyed reading my selection as much as I have :-)

Your combination of words, your communication is awesome...weldone dear, weldone @abmakko

Thanks, for reading @meemee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52