BURNING DESIRE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

That burning desire everytime I take a breath it snakes through my chest and makes me want to explode with passion and scream out loud.
image
photocredit

I WANT TO WRITE POEMS
Poems of the past, poems of tomorrow,
Poems of joy or maybe poems of sorrow,
Poems with different emotions, poems with lazy notions,
Poems that describe how I feel,
Poems with picture poems so real.


I WANT TO WRITE POEMS
Poems that are not shy, poems that speak the truth
Poems that shake the tree and leaves the fruit
I want to impress myself, I want to break records
I want to express myself, I want to be a force to reckon with


I WANT TO WRITE POEMS
Poems about things people forgot
Poems that give starving minds food for thought
Poems that dissect the past and predict the future
Poems that wade to the middle and leave the shores
I have a burning desire to be a poet with fame and the greatest that ever liveth
I JUST WANT TO WRITE POEMS

image
© TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join poetsunited on Discord Server Click Herebold

Sort:  

I am not a Poem Kinda Guy but that seems Pretty Nice to me.

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

Very nice poem, I enjoyed reading it.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43