Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #1 ("Routine")

My entry for @tony-duke's Poetic-surge Contest #1. I hope I'm not late yet. It took me almost a week to write this one. Honestly, I despise this piece but the same time I'm also in love. I hope you guys will also like it.



2.jpg

Routine



8:00a.m.
Emptiness is a shaking lips,
Ashamed to utter honesty.
It wastes itself voluntarily,
The finest words spelt in reverse.

3:00p.m.
Emptiness is a vacant memo,
Jotted with drops of damp sorrows.
In between two pages a wilted rose,
Kept to be tied up with a lover’s ego.

10:00p.m.
Emptiness is a barren room,
Swallowed by the sunken shadows.
The sullen sky behind the windows,
Resembles the home in a mother’s womb.

12:00am
Emptiness is a solemn music,
Bidding farewell to an elusive peace.
The noise still trembles; it never ceased,
Resounding from my dreams up to the attic.

8:00a.m.
Emptiness is a pale skin,
Suspended in the ceiling.
An anxiety overlooked in a poem;
A failure to give life a reason.


You can check this wonderful contest here. More power to @tony-duke!



Check this awesome guys blogs!

@struggstudent
@embity
@roldamn
@christinecegare
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@steemph.davao

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@bestproject

Thank you reading my entry and hoping you're a wonderful day!



DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort:  

This is an awesome piece

Thank you @tony-duke! I really appreciate your comment. I hope I got on time.

Simply beautiful... I love the style

Thank you @ajremy! Appreciate it a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67