Play Me The Song.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

All I ask you to do is to play me the song
With this kind of feeling I can't go wrong
Bring the harp, lyre, guitar, even the gong
For this amazing melody my heart long
Just see the excitement in your steps
Hear the melodious sound and make a move
See the rhythm in your mind and fall in love

It's moving faster and I could feel the fire
With this kind of beat I can never grow tire
It strikes a cord in me that I can't retire
I will dance it all out even with my fine attire

Play me the song with all the instruments
Conjure it together with all the rudiments
I just want to get lost in this moment
Forgetting all the sorrows, worries and anxiety
I have tasted this lyrics and beat, I don't need pity
In my mind I already see myself in another city
This is what this song can do to you

In this moment nothing else matter
Let me get soaked with my sweat as with water
And feel the excitement now and even much later
Don't hesitate just play me the song
With it I repeat I can never go wrong
The song paints a picture in my mind that I can see
I hear the beat louder than you can feel
Come and have a taste of the beat but ditch your heel

This is what this music does to you
It awakens your five senses you can see clearly even without your lenses
The beat makes you hear
The excitement it brings makes you clearly see
Have you ever listened to a song it gives you a sweet smell?
Have you ever danced so good you taste the rhythm and lick the lyrics?
This is what this song does to you

I am not asking for too much
Don't bother taking me for lunch
On this song I want to munch
With excitement for it I will crunch
For the beat and joy, the air I will punch
Just play me this love song
With the feeling it brings i can't go wrong.

Sort:  

Dear friend, i can't believe you. This is too much to handle... you are just too fantastic!!! Really love this one... great job Ola. Keep it coming. Maybe you can also write a poem/song for me. LOL. Just kidding dear. Thank you so much for sharing your undisputed talent. My support is yours all the way...you know know. Take care. See you!

Your words always have a way of putting smiles on my face my Chille-d friend. Why not? I would definitely write a poem for you but i would need to see your picture. Like they say, you can't feature in a future that you can't picture. I like seeing beyond the normal, seeing your picture will evoke the emotions because i don't just want to write only about your warmness, friendship and adorable heart which i have known, i also want to write about your beauty and i want to make it real.
Thank you for appreciating me. Means a lot to me dear.

That's so sweet of you my friend Ola! If you may, who am i to disagree to a very good friend, a talented and fantastic GOD's creation. It's you. How can i send my photos to you my friend? Never thought, i would meet a friend like you. God is indeed working in mysterious way. Let me know my friend. For now, i want to thank you in advanced. Im feeling excitement and happiness in me. Take care Ola! See you around.

I had issues with giving comments and upvoting for a while hence my delayed response my dear. I am so glad you look forward to it and i won't disappoint. Are you using a chrome browser or firefox? You can or send pictures when you want to reply this. You will see "select them" or you try to make a new post, add pictures like you did during your introduction post and copy the link to this comment section here. I am super excited to have met you.

Hello my friend Ola! How have you been. Im so sorry, had issues with bandwidth and upvoting as well. So ironic we have same issue. Lol. Okay will send you a photo soon. Thank you so much for being such a great friend of mine. See you around. You take care my friend. Cheers!

Hahahaha what a sweet coincidence my friend. I am happy to hear from you. I have missed you. I look forward to the picture. I hope you have been doing fine?

Wow... should i say you are a fantastic poet?😊

And he his also a love doctor..

Aww...SBD lady, that would be an honour. Thanks cutie. @deronke

Olawale the love doctor! This is really lovely! You wife is gonna be in for it! lol

🙈🙈🙈this humbles me. Thank you so much. Really appreciate you. 😊🤗😚

I dunno how you do these things. But mhen...
You always have the right words...

Chei...

You have forgoten me

You can never be forgotten @iconnelly

🙈🙈🙈🙈thanks a lot Eniola dear. Means so much to me. All thanks to God.

Poetic justice 👏👏👏

Hahahahaha thank you so much bro.

Wow boss this is cool, am speechless

Brotherly! Thanks a lot. Don't think i have forgotten your love note to that awesome lady.

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Have you ever listened to a song it gives you a sweet smell?
Have you ever danced so good you taste the rhythm and lick the lyrics?
This is what this song does to you)

Off course yes. Lols. Well-done. This is awesome poetry.

Hahahaha thank you so much. Your comment warms my heart. 🤗

Tiri gbosa for the love doctor
🙌🙌🙌

Ponmile! Birthday lady. Iwo naa abi? Mura si o. Hahahaha. Thanks charming smile.

Wow!!! Superb lines with rhymes. I was producing beat with my mouth, nodding my head while reading through.
All I ask you to do is to play me the song. I love it, well done.

Hahahahaha that is super cool brother. Thanks a lot, really. Means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48