" If you go... "

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

On this taciturn night,
in the midst of crickets and the black of the thick night,
Your memories come back to me.
And it's not that I want to do it, no ...
is that my heart invokes you,
he longs for you ...

You came to me with those boy's eyes,
your unique and captivating voice,
your wounded heart bled for help ...

You came to the quiet beaches of my life,
I took care of you and I gave you my best ...
Përo as a sailor you have left my port.

A thousand questions fly in my head,
like flies looking for a place to rest,
Because you left?
why did you start?
Why did you lie so well?
Because the art of your cowardice?

If you left,
Otherwise you would not fight with impetu,
Why did you kiss me like that?
Because your caresses seemed real?
Because I felt you true?

I thought of my Twin Soul,
We recognized the Red Thread,
and we weave dreams together ...

Was it the water that you drank on the way and kept going?
Why not stay in the Oasis of my love?
If I have everything your thirsty soul seeks,
my hands healed your wounds,
spend my nights listening to your battles and
my body caressed and I fill your humanity in a sublime and unique way.

Why do not you stay here today?
The joy vanishes from me,
if you take away your love ...

Do not let me go baby,
Do not leave me in the abyss of your forgetfulness,
I die a few without you ...

More...
I can do nothing if you want to leave
Fly and fly very high.
Go to other arms and do not do the same thing that hurts ...

Do not look back,
I do not want to see the beautiful shine of your eyes,
I do not want to pretend more of you ...

I only ask you not to kill my memory,
if at some point I assault you in your memory
do not look at the sky with exasperation,
try to see how beautiful I gave you and smile for what it was ...

Take me in your prayers,
and I will wrap you in my heart as I repeated it again and again,
that will be my breath to my lack of oxygen ...

And remember...
I will always be the beach that awaits you deep within you ...
I will be your blessing in the way of your days ...

If you go...

Fuente

Sort:  

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

"For me poetry is wonderful, because She does not need anything; does not need electricity or even a special place. Poetry can even be spoken in the open, as it used to be in Ireland. Poetry is for you to be banished to the wildest desert. If you think that there is nobody, then God is the one who listens to you. "

Ernest Bryll

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-passion-and-love

Thank you for the support of poets and my work. This is very important, because of this our platform is visited by wonderful people whose words wrap our sensitive hearts.

thank you for reading my poem, if poetry is the most beautiful that ay, and is where I can think beautiful verses and write them

You are so welcome. The pleasure is mine :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01