At the beach, down by the bay.

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1936 (1).jpg

A perfect warm and sunny day
At the beach down by the bay

What exactly is he thinking?
What is in his hand and blinking?

A strong, white flagpole so high
Piercing clouds and clear blue sky

Old guy, young guy, both greats
How do you think this selfie rates?

Capturing a moment so fleeting
While grandpa's heart is surely beating

Logan I love you, my chance to say
At the beach, down by the bay.

Sort:  

Great post. I'm Following. Please follow me...

Thanks for the view, I will follow you too.

you're welcome. thanks

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98