poemchallenge by @margaretwise: Your absence

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

Hello everyone, well this is the first time I participate in this contest and I thank @margaretwise for such a great opportunity and initiative, without more than saying I hope you like it.

YOUR ABSENCE:

I see the afternoon fall, and the sun is hiding.
My heart is sad and my eyes are crying

My mind flies very far, and in you I am thinking
How not to remember the night of passion
When between sheets in heat we were entering

Your absence causes pain, sadness and melancholy
To think how far you went, and never come back
How I wish I could find you, and tell you, my beloved
That your absence has not been able to heal these great wounds
Left in my heart, that for no reason
Scarring have been able.

I remember that night, when the sky we were contemplating
And watching the stars and eternal love we swore
But I was surprised the morning, when a letter you left me
Saying he will forgive you but the best was to get away.

You do not know my life, how much it hurt to lose you
But that despite everything, I learned to love you
And I wanted to give you more of myself but you did not allow it
Today you give me to understand that your goal got

You decided to leave far away leaving me very sad
I only ask GOD to give me strength and courage to understand your departure
Because it was such a tough decision that you took that morning
I want you to know woman that if one day you decide to return
I am willing to listen to you, understand you and forgive you.

images_257.jpeg

Sort:  

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-a-search-for-splendor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72