Sort:  

Thank YOU so very much Melinda.

I've often said I'm not a 'writer' ~ Much less a 'poet.' But I do love playing with words and ideas in much the same way as I play with collage and assemblage: Rather like a jigsaw puzzle, re-arranging pieces to see where they go and as they start to fit together, it begins to feel that their meeting is not all that haphazard or accidental. 🦋

MAGICAL moments everlasting.png

You are so talented at seeing beauty and then finding a way to share it.

For me, it's an ongoing 'work' in process Melinda. One of my first tutors in painting, opened me out to the aethetics of the 'ordinary.' So that everything we look at, depending how we look at it, can be seen as being extraordinary.

I loved the work of the surrealists. Bringing unrelated objects together or placing objects in an environment, that's out of the usual context. Alluding to a dream or fantasy world. Challenging us to see objects in a different light.

In my paintings I often worked with unrelated scale and colour. A tiny flower could be bigger than a lizard for example. Once you break free of 'things' not having to be as we think/accept them to be ~ Art becomes so much more joyful. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38