Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "The best poetry is silence ... quieting with the noise of prose and idle talk"

in #poemchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Hello, my Dear Steemers.

The world contained in the poems is often quite different from the real one. In poetry one can find something that makes us look differently in the world, that thanks to it we will develop in some way.

Here is another day of captivating poetry created by these extraordinary people.


"Poetry is an orphan of silence. Words can never match the experience they describe."

Charles Simic


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

Poetry is an escape from everyday life ... forgetting for a moment, breathing, a moment with itself.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@andreamaestre1

Screams in my storms

first price.jpg

tumblr_ph8ab8NEjC1wfxrgxo1_540.jpg

In my second attempt I trip you in dreams.

Between constant moans fleeing reality.

I see thunder with sparks damaging the foundations and its light dazzles me.

Preventing my desperate flight.

And in the distance a voice says wake up and another that never tries.

I concentrate to decide in a vain effort.

As vain as asking to stop the wind.

Then I remember hundreds of oaths to so many dead gods.

Each one putting faith in each mountain he sees.

And just steps away from the storm my skin freezes when I feel the danger at my feet.

Even so, I can dare to say that I feel your Faith.

I feel like they say If you want, come.

His voice is as frosty as it is soft.

So rough that it scratches me, with the itch of anguish I feel those words on my back.

And it's over, awake and never was and never was.

It was just a cold night and I dreamed pure nightmares!

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@andreamaestre1/screams-in-my-storms-or-poemchllenge-por-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@andreamaestre1

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nandomiracles

second p.jpg

piano_man.jpg

I write sad verses

Poetry must be seen as a body
To which everyone wants to kiss
Although it burns and possesses
Although it falls apart in the hands
Where centuries groan
Lost in an age that you can not smell or touch
Landing here on the trail of my full strength
And stay there without reproach or remorse
I have formed a pretty accurate idea
What I should do
A good pair of golden verses with impunity
By the embers of my throat
If you leave on paper
The whiteness of your hands
Everything would explode
And it comes back like a billiard lamp
So maybe I'll be someday
When birds do not come out of my head
But brown or crazy ashes
But I only know the contempt
That marked the road that led me
To two others
Only one more poem
That is written with empty ink

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@nandomiracles/poem-l-write-sad-verses-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nandomiracles

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.

  5. I am expecting poems on Friday and Saturday. On Sunday I accept only if they appear before giving poetic results, which I always announce in the afternoon of my time.

My time is "Currently Central European Time (CET)"



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Excellent poems this week congratulation to all the winners :)

Congratulations to the winners for their beautiful writings. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88