Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "Poetry is a mystery and like every mystery we try to explore it." Thank you !

Hello my Steemians. First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@stanleyc-md

Death Let Me Go

1st.gif.gif

I never knew death

but depression taught me

the beauty of death.

Sweet lies it was;

a false hope of serenity.


I called the hands of death

to hold me gently that night.

Pills and pills to numb the pain;

to drift away into that slumber,

the final slumber of death.


Death came to me;

She stared at me.

I gave a longing look,

She grasped my neck

with hands that held terror


She looked into my soul

But saw a new life

All night I begged

to take the sadness;

to take away the pain.


Mama called me,

said it was a new day;

said she prayed for me.

Death heard her cry

and let me Live.

https://steemit.com/depression/@stanleyc-md/death-let-me-go

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@calluna

2nd.gif.gif

DQmUw4KWoAr8GYjFm8Q6tX8SoLK7CxW6pwRRXs29FWb3jgS.jpeg

Do Not Fear The Darkness

Do not fear the darkness
The darkness is your friend
It has always been with you
And will be there in the end

When every lights gone out
And left you all alone
The darkness lets you in
Takes you as its own

The light has her charms and
Dazzling beauty
But the darkness has a beauty
You can never see

You feel it in your bones
You feel it late at night
When the world is hiding
Left without its light

The darkness will keep you
Wrapped in its embrace
It will hide you from the world
It will keep you safe

The darkness has made her home
In places forgot
The light one day will leave you
But the darkness will not

https://steemit.com/poem/@calluna/do-not-fear-the-darkness-original-poem

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@ominaj000

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

DQmU2cJ3zWdAEvEaZVHzPtWTpq9snSmYa7J7o87o2zmgPMc_1680x8400.jpeg

I KNOW THIS MAN (FEAR)

I know this man
He's as sharp as the blade of a fan
He kills swiftly in no time
His sweat is as bitter as lime

I know this man
He is dreaded by every man
He makes sure he kills
And probably does not feel

I know this man
He can't even handle a pan
That's when why I try to bake
I end up messing the cake

I know this man
He probably could be tan
I shiver when he comes near
Even more than it would be if it were a bear

I know this man;his name is FEAR
Don't ever wish to go near that bear
He's worst than a beast,my dear
Run! And never go there

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@ominaj000/5mckh6-i-know-this-man-fear

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Hoping to participate again ,Thank you @margaretwise for your great content od poem challenge.

Thank you for your wonderful words and Hope to see you next Friday :) Have a full of inspiration day :)

I was posting my entry yesterday have you seen it? for Friday Poem challenge. it's better early than late hihihihi. thank you . and welcome

They sure are great and congrats to the winners !

Thank you so much :) I am also very impressed of their writing ;))

Great thoughts...congratulations Steemer’s!!

Thank you. They are such a great writers :)

what an authentic and real poem! I get in the heart

Thank you I am impressed too :)

congratulation for all winners.

Thank you. They are really fantastic :)

really great poem , good poem challenge, keep it up dear @margaretwise

Thank you so much :)

i wonder that how they keep on writing like this :) awesome..

I am very impressed, they are really fantastic writers :) Thank you

I'm a margaretwise follower :) very successful!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59