Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) Poetry is a form of self-therapy 🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello my Steemians. First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@calluna

LifeLine

1 miejsce.jpg

clouds-2597270_1920.jpg

You came and stood at the edge with me
Looked into the depths of darkest sea
You saw the swirling current below
The seething foam of ebb and flow
~
You saw the dark clouds rolling by
Billowing across the turbulent sky
The moon but a distant fading glow
Waves crested white calling below
~
Then you threw me a lifeline
Pulled me back in the nick of time
You took my hand and said I hope you know
I’ve got you now I’m never letting you go
~
You found me upon the wild heath
The stars meandered we lay beneath
Fluttering shadows of moon and cloud
A tempest tumbling across the ground
~
The embracing chill sinks to the bone
The soft black earth reclaims her own
You heard the whisper of gorse and peat
The silent cry in each heart beat
~
Then you threw me a lifeline
Pulled me back in the nick of time
You took my hand and said I hope you know
I’ve got you now I’m never letting you go
~
You met me then, in the dead of night
In the last embers of dying street light
The surreal heart of a deserted city
For a moment it was just you and me
You took my hand and said I hope you know
I’ve got you now I’m never letting you go

https://steemit.com/poem/@calluna/lifeline-pome-song-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@elpastor

2 miejsce.jpg

a509da_100d6f816daa433cbb133e9220561c8b_mv2.jpg

"Who Keeps Love?"

So much is my love, for my abundant loves,
They are three elegant roses
That look so beautiful,
That from my garden are the flowers.
One is my mother, Dolores,
Another my wife, Beatriz,
My loves are abundant,
That the third is my daughter, Madriz.
So much is my love, for my abundant loves,
They are like rainbow of colors,
Radiant and precious
I can not compare them with anything else,
Who retains love?
Yes Dolores, Beatriz or Madriz
What is the most beautiful flower?
Or which one makes me happier?
I can not resist my love for them,
Mother's love is missing,
If my wife is well the maid,
My daughter also breaks my soul.
The arms of the three shelter me
Who retains love?
My mother, my wife, my daughter
Which of the three causes me less pain?
If I lost one of them
Surely my love hurts me,
I would stop lighting a star
He would let the fire give its heat.
Who retains love?
Let me know,
I do not want to suffer the pain,
I do not want to lose any of the three.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@elpastor/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-who-keeps-love

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@mamidalia

3 miejsce.jpg

thumb-1920-677945.jpg

"The loneliness lady"

Walking from here to there is the lonely lady,
She does not find anyone to talk, only thinks,
her imagination leads her to dream that in the midst of a crowd she will be,
surrounded by many people, and she will be at the front;
She observes arriving at night charged with many reproaches,
It did not take him all day to achieve what he wanted,
tired look at the sky, which shines with stars,
She also observes the moon, the radiant stars,
all around her.
Smiling is going his bed the loneliness lady,
and her hope grows, after all,
it is the last thing that dies.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@mamidalia/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-the-loneliness-lady

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Oh gosh I totally missed this, thank you so so much! This was such a dear poem to me, I am so moved that it spoke to you <3

yeaaay congratulations @calluna :D
thanks @margaretwise for the amazing challenge

very nice poetry, my dear friend @margaretwise,i like it this post all time,this post #upvote and #comment, thanks for share,

Congratulations to the winners. A big hug for you.

I really like this poem.go ahead. I always want to stay with you..

Nice poetry dear

nice post friends @margaretwise

poems are very touching in the heart, I love the strains of your friend's poem, @margaretwise

romantic friend, i really like this poem

Grateful for having participated in his contest and having obtained this second place, wishing him great blessings for his life and his family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51