Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) Poetry gives solace🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello my Steemians. Another Poemchallenge is behind us. Here are the pen winners. :)

Poetry gives solace, allows to better understand the surrounding world, people, open up, trust, can make pearls from water, find answers, escape from reality, move to another world.


"The only thing that can save the world is to regain consciousness about the world. This is what poetry does. "

Allen Ginsberg:


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@lilo21

Life slips

first price.jpg

arena 01.jpg

Notice how life drains away
As between nothing and everything between being and not being
On going up and down, old dreams are shipwrecked
Loveless projects in whose tremor we will not live
An almond tree without shade remains of what we build
A hand of alien folds
Or the impiety of what was extinguished
The dry skin of the fruit that we delight
It falls apart and what was close is remote
And everything seems Yesterday
And today is as short as a stamp
Everything begins and ends in eternity
But eternity knows about us its poor dreamers
He kept a blank page in my papers
To keep in mind what will remain of my
No hysteria or hatred
I just go through my notebook and there I find pins
Words simply wrapped in imaginary worlds
And bad days and good pants and dark remacazos without art
no concerts and invisible defeats not added to the soul

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@lilo21/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-poem-life-slips

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@andresjimenez

second p.jpg

escravos.jpg

LIFE AFTER DEATH

I wish it floods any mortal,

Attached to a couple of chains,

That they unite it to a land where selfishness appropriates hearts and condemns them to nothing less than a hell of absurd possibilities to survive and be happy,

Blessed is the poetry that helps us express such a feeling, happy is the being that understands its mysteries,

Blissful the love that follows Loving hate, I feel the sound of the wind,

This that shakes my being,

Between drizzle and cold,

My attentive heart seems to be,

The night is limited,

And it makes my heart wander,

There is a delicate smell of flowers,

But I do not understand why,

For the moment I was submerged,

I was submerged in total darkness,

Where the light does not come to look,

With thousands of things I stumble,

When you start walking,

In this dark infernal silence,

I hear laughter devoid of life...

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@andresjimenez/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-poem-life-after-death

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@a123gl

third price.jpg

504c6b5bca8034114b469b696eddda67.jpg

Passionate Secrets.


I let myself be carried in the current by which your voice is prolonged by stealing my soul ...

captivating nature of the horizon of your skin,

hiding you pose like as a rose that is loved,

with sweet and delicate gestures.

They were flights of a look of astonishment the unfathomable brightness,

of a moon in our agitated bodies,

where your voice called me as wanting to steal my soul.

It was the day when an indiscreet return changed the scene

after painting you behind your caresses.

My memory does not look away,

that beautiful enclosure.

Nor does it deaf the sounds in the midst of colors that never fade

nor does he get tired in sighing beats made of reveries ...

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@a123gl/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-passionate-secrets

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved



Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 SBD
Second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me
Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Thank you

Sort:  

Thank you! I also congratulate all the writers for their beautiful poems that fill with passion and flame, His philosophical evolution. We are all geniuses, creatives, cultural, traveling tourist finding a satifactory logitude in itself capturing art to fiction. A hug!

The pleasure is mine :)

Thanks for the support.
Congratulations, to the other winners, very good poetry.

Very nice poetry.congratulation to winner and others poem writer. thank you @magaretwise for this support.

You are so sweet :)

Congratulations @margaretwise! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent poems and great participation this time congratulations to everyone who made poemchallenge huge success :)

You are so kind. Thank you :)

hola margaretwise mis saludos

wao cuantos poemas son e que bonitos secretos apasionados me gusto mas

You are so sweet. Gracias :)

These are very heavy weight poems! Heavy stuff with deep feelings!

Indeed my friend. Old souls in young bodies :) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86