Poemchallenge by @margaretwise [ poem Life slips

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

Life slips

Notice how life drains away
As between nothing and everything between being and not being
On going up and down, old dreams are shipwrecked
Loveless projects in whose tremor we will not live
An almond tree without shade remains of what we build
A hand of alien folds
Or the impiety of what was extinguished
The dry skin of the fruit that we delight
It falls apart and what was close is remote
And everything seems Yesterday
And today is as short as a stamp
Everything begins and ends in eternity
But eternity knows about us its poor dreamers
He kept a blank page in my papers
To keep in mind what will remain of my
No hysteria or hatred
I just go through my notebook and there I find pins
Words simply wrapped in imaginary worlds
And bad days and good pants and dark remacazos without art
no concerts and invisible defeats not added to the soul

arena 01.jpg

source

Sort:  

I would like to express my great congratulations for the beauty infatuation. The poet loves and writes poems.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-gives-solace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71