Friday Invitation - Poemchallenge by @margaretwise ✍🏻🗝 Poetry is the image of the soul, close your eyes and paint

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemians from the hot Panama, where grass and bushes lost their greenery and only palm trees and flowers try to adore us in every way during the drought at every gust of wind ;)

First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@galacticvagabond

"The road less travelled"

1st.gif.gif

DQmVCtcoyg9GCVor5rqQ4UwfGYsMBcHaEr27ot8hvfjBhKA.png

The road less travelled is hard to find,
Prudence and patience will protect from haughty eyes.
Through many jungles and over many canyons,
The drive to continue on, the choicest of companions.

Through many storms and many seasons
That reliable companion, shall keep my life from ceasing.
Out for the count, I'm the only soul about.
Things could always be worse,
A multitude of opportunities simply choose one and rehearse.

Not the desire of God you see,
For all to live in self-righteous poverty.
So used to a Western convention,
that self-made worth warrants a monetary suspension.

What happened to an honest days pay?
What happened to minding our own way?
Guilty until proven otherwise,
that shall be this paradigms demise.

A lack of love and trust
Irrelevant television mostly filled with lust.
Thousands of adverts a day
Lest we forget, we each must find our own way.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@galacticvagabond/poemchallenge-entry-by-galacticvagabond-competition-created-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@rizky05

2nd.gif.gif

U5dsfg6Xdn8bocjw9gA21JkTxFXvTxr_1680x8400.jpeg

"RAIN"

Dusk
Colorless
Just cloudy gray
As if the sky is mourning

Warm
Not bermentari
Cold snow
In the passing season

Rain
Time to say hello
Until the time
The season has come

Still remembering me
Grasping reality
Warm up against the cold
Carrying up to the heart

https://steemit.com/steemitschoolpoetry/@rizky05/100-days-of-poetry-challange-day-2-rain-79e24f432a2d

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@femiandrew

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

DQmPFhM6s9XQ3CzQgk1RPcLhGQJMRePiNz8p7MTyahbe1B3_1680x8400.png

BIRDS OF FREEDOM


Wonderful birds of freedom,
Spread your wings and fly.
Fly so high to the sky,
You are free as the wind,
That choose when and where to blow.
You show beautiful style when you fly,
In the sky.
You have the greatest freedom more than any animal can have.
You sing beautifully,
Above all you are the source of hope to man during the time of Noah.
Bird, Bird, Bird of life,
How wonderful you are.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@femiandrew/poemchallenge-friday-birds-of-freedom

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

very well post...my dear friend @margaretwise.
i love your post.. thank you for sharing with us..

Thank you so much :)

thanks @margaretwise
I am very happy that my name is on the list of poetry winners.
“I thank you most warmly.”

You are so welcome :-)

so very nice......

Thank you :-)

Hi Margaret, thanks a lot for the vote! I'm hopeful the competition will continue to gain popularity 😊

You are so welcome. Keep writing my friend and never stop :)

Hello friend @margaretwise, time without visiting your blog and I find this, what beautiful poems. I think that people when they write poems speak from the heart. Good selection, everyone is cute. Congratulations to the winners.

I have the same opinion about the poetry my dear friend . :) Thank you

That first poem...

So used to a Western convention,
that self-made worth warrants a monetary suspension.

What happened to an honest days pay?
What happened to minding our own way?

Seriously...well written. Couldn't have said it better.

I am glad that you like it. They are outstanding people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26