"An Eagle" - Entry poemchallenge ( poetry and photos by margaretwise)

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

eagle 4.jpg


Eagle 6.jpg


eagle.jpg


Today my spirit lifted me up high into the clouds, I feel like an eagle gliding over the world. It reminded me of our great trip over the river Mississippi, we spent a week there. The closeness of nature made my thoughts blissful. Unforgettable moment of our beautiful life.

https://www.google.com.pa/maps/place/Mississippi+Bend+Campground+%26+R.V.+Park/@43.2441287,-91.0585925,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x436a07ff42062640!8m2!3d43.2432665!4d-91.0557953?hl=en&hl=en

"An Eagle"

I would like to be as high as a bird
Get higher and higher
Fly over the mountains
Listen to the freedom of the air

Try to follow the wind
Stably glide without hurry
Feel the steady movement of the wings
Hear their rhythmic flutter

Yes, I would like to be like a bird
And I can move wherever I want
No luggage
Unsolved cases

Just float unequivocally
Enjoy the taste of independence
and the power of my abilities
Like an Eagle



eagle 3.jpg

Not many of you know my favorite piece of music, today I want to share with everyone.

A song that rebuilds me from the inside as the best medicine.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Beautifully captured my friend ! mind blowing shots and Beutiful lines !!

Thank you so much my friend ;)))

You are welcome !

I do love that video it lifts me up, beautiful poetry and pictures my sweet sister and friend sending love your way, maybe one day in the future we will meet in the skies flying and being free it could happen you never know😍

I will find you my dear no matter what and where ;))) Kisses

So beautifull post. I like it your post.

Thank you :) Great to hear that :))

This post has received a 0.86 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @gregbit. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

wow beautifull nature and that is great photography @margaretwise

Thank you so much.Glad that you enjoy it ;)

Thank you for reply.

This post has received a 1.70 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gregbit.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 75.0% @bubbleburst upgoat, thanks to @gregbit
It consists of $2.24 vote and $0.75 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Very nice poem & great photography my dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you my dear friend. My heart is happy ;))

Such beautiful shots always I feel watching an eagle you get a feel of its majestic prowess

Thank you, glad that you feel it with me ;))

Indeed I did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36