Poemchallenge by @margaretwise poem Standing

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Standing

I know of sadness
Be closed doors
Be of the back exposed to the whip and to the ear
Be old deceased covered
Ash lonely rattles
Abandoned in cribs without anyone
I know of uncertainties and awe
Accelerated as the misfortune
They left in my pockets
Only this one
Haggard portrait
And in my chest bitter powder
Of the lack of love
I know of sadness On my neck
Centuries of gunpowder And dogma
They made the bloody moments
Of contempt and humiliation
For feeling human
Let extirpate in me the customs
Of my hobbies
And the trampled milk of his wounds
This is how my western learning began

Sort:  

I love the metaphors you used in this poem. I especially liked the line about bitter powder in the chest. Good work.

Thank you I love that you have liked my work! The soul of the writer is inspired by magical world, and our secrets lós we live in fantasies plasmandolo on a sheet. A hug!

Really your incredible verses, Excellent poem your words is felt in the soul of those who know how to inspire themselves by reading, Very good success!

Thanks @nandomiracles I love that you liked, Thanks for the support. Successful luck!

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

"For me poetry is wonderful, because She does not need anything; does not need electricity or even a special place. Poetry can even be spoken in the open, as it used to be in Ireland. Poetry is for you to be banished to the wildest desert. If you think that there is nobody, then God is the one who listens to you. "

Ernest Bryll

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-passion-and-love

Thank you for the support of poets and my work. This is very important, because of this our platform is visited by wonderful people whose words wrap our sensitive hearts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54