poemchallenge by @margaretwise: "SINS OF LOVE"

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I live alone, because in my chest,
The love of your beauty palpitates,
Knowing what madness,
It is your forbidden love.
They are your eyes, a mirror in which i look
Your most desirable beauty,
But, my poverty is so expensive
That my hope raves.
Your race, color and royalty,
They distance you from my black skin,
Knowing that it is a pity
My race and my poverty.
With serene and imperious haughtiness
inclines my head without hesitation,
Only before you, sweet beautiful woman,
My sin is to get to love you.
We are separated by a social class,
One race and one color,
If by loving you I have to sin,
Then, to you, I give all my love.
It restores the aroma of your flowers,
The charm of your beauty,
I seek only your loves,
The most perfect of your nobility.
To love you, it has been my sin,
To my fault, redeem your purity:
In the guilt of love there is no vileness,
When romance, is two lovers.


For all those who in their soul keep words, phrases that they want to express, this is the invitation of this week by @margaretwise
https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/welcome-friday-invitation-poemchallenge-poetry-is-saved-from-oblivion

Image sources of this post: Image Source 1; Image Source 2

Thank you for taking a little of your precious time in admiring my article;
Greetings and many blessings for you, Amen.
@elpastor

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating and taking a break from everyday worries. It was my pleasure to read each of your words.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

poetry-01.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/4uph9z-poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-food-for-the-soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44