Friday Poem Challenge - Saturday Night Quickly Passed

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image

Saturday Night Quickly Passed

I have fallen in love at the same time hate thee
and possibly to everyone in this city.

I spent the night with eyes
reluctantly closed because there your face
haunts me with Dim light
dripping from the face of the window.

Then we watch a horror movie in your area
the sultry because of drought never finished
and equally feel amazed to witness
odd scenes that always happens
in the evening or afternoon is so quiet.

Secretly I embrace you,
smell the flesh,
stroking hair,
and hope kiss your forehead
While saying, "may your beautiful dreams"
with a soft voice so that everything
a sweet ending.

But the day ended with chills
and my feelings to cool down.
You will never understand how night
often I live with love is dangerous,
then turns off when the mother enters your room
without knocking on the door and serves
a cup of hot tea for me
as if he knows what the season
who inundate my heart

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in my Poemchallenge and taking a break from everyday worries. It was my pleasure to feel your words straight from your pure soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

poetry-01.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-strength-is-in-your-words-thank-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55