TRUST IN AN ALIEN

in #poem6 years ago

I was a broken butterfly
Battered, shamed
My wings, ripped
Rendered unable to fly

I was the gloom of the night
My tears, daily dropped
My heart, weary and wrought
I had been broken by love
One, whom with no restriction
I gave all my trust

I had been beaten
Forcefully taken
Over, and over
Till my life, hovered

In the dead of the night,
I had been pushed away
Naked and hungry
Wounds boiling
Salt upon injury
Yet, I never made the jury

It was you
You picked me up
Scared, like a lost cat
I mewed and scratched
But you, you always returned
Until slowly, I learned to trust

My wings, you sewed back
My wounds, you cleaned
My soul, you healed
My tears, you dried
Like your spirit,
You tended to mine

Slowly, but surely
You made me whole
In your eyes,
I saw it all
The will to live, you returned to me
The strength to fight, I found inside

In your eyes
I saw the truth
In your act, I felt it too
When you said you love me
I'm sorry I flinched
I have known love
It wasn't like this
No, this
Is Alien

angel-2591973__480.jpg
Pixabay

This is a Raktism i got from someone who now and always will mean so much to me. The theme of the season is love and so it is my new wine of the week. Loving is not all about kisses and chocolates, it is about mending a broken heart and setting a caged spirit free.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74