CHUMA I BEG YOU, LEAVE ME BE!

in #poem5 years ago

The strength to start something new
I do not have it
I do not have it oh, Chuma
Daily, you come to me
Your tongue laced with honey
Your eyes, shining with blues
Gentle and soft, you always are
Like a tiger, advancing on its prey
You think I do not know?
Leave me, Chuma
I really do not have the strength

You were here yesterday,
And the day before
You say you wish you met me first
If you had, you never would have gone for her
You say I am beautiful and sweet
And when your fingers touch my skin
I find myself laughing in tickles
Oh Chuma! Why will you not leave me alone?

Now you're here again
The haven you so wish for, already burning with fire
You promised last time was the last
Just like you promised the time before that
Hian. Chuma, I don't have the strength oh.
I know you can be as rough as you're gentle
Shame on me, I like it both ways
Yet when you leave,
I hear her cries too
If you prefer me, why do you still go to her?

Coman be going, biko
Not today, mbah, not anymore
Okay... Maybe this last time
This very last time
For you must keep in mind
I do not have the strength
To become another woman's husband's wife
I cannot become the Nkechi
That stole her neighbour's husband.

eye-1769896__480.png
Pixabay

Sort:  

your post has been curated by the records account

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @zyzymena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08