The Traveler - A Short Poem by Zentalk

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

He comes in the night or perhaps in the morning and simply slides on into town. A smile here a glance there steadily casing the place out. Kindness and joy are his two main themes as he radiates good will towards everyone he meets. Perhaps a coffee here a long sit on a bench there a bit of time to contemplate his dreams.

If it comes to friends he has few but they never would do as the traveler is a man who just passes through. What does he want what is it that he needs unknown is this man which leaves those he meets pleased. What a kind guy, what a polite fellow are the thoughts left in the mind of those he interacts with on these streets. Why does he travel from town to town, not a thought or a moment spent of consideration in settling down.

What could it be that makes this good fellow tick, the answer is unknown to both you and me. It wont be long a few hours or days when the traveler decides that its time to leave. Is it heartbreak or fear that keeps him on the move or does he just love life so much or might he have something to prove. One may never know what motivates him so or what could have led him to choose such a life. Will we ever understand the mind of the traveler?

Thoughts

This is my third short poem in this series. Its enjoyable bringing characters and ideas to life. There's something about creative writing that really removes the bonds of everyday life and allows us to truly be free and explore places we could have never imagined going as we make our ways through daily routine. I hope you enjoyed this poem. Thanks for reading.

Image Source:

Pexels

Sort:  

traveling souls, spreading seeds of kindness
"not all who wonder are lost"
Thanks for the musings, Pexels!

A: Hey, nice traveler, I'll wait for your company ...
when you pass through my city and radiate me joy ... good!

Perhaps the traveler just likes change?

Thanks for your kind words. I've followed you :)

Thanks to you, for publishing your poems and allowing me to delight while I read ... Te he seguido ;)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 20.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @zentalk
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zentalk to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

My friend, @zentalk Here is a well deserved up-vote for you! I never forget anyone who helps me become stronger and you fed me with 3.8 STEEM and the last time you fed me was 46 days ago. Your effort meets my strength and enables me to help you and your friends even more!

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @simnrodrguez and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Thanks Rana! Its nice to know someone else enjoyed this too.

Very good! I like how you've made the traveller more vague by not naming him. Or her. Makes it more mysterious.

Thanks Mojo! For all we know, you could be the traveller spoken of? Or not?

Congratulations @zentalk, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1564 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $975.83. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very nice and unique style... I like what you did hear, a poem/short story combo!.. & not an easy thing to pull off, especially whilst still keeping the readers attention on the narrative!... Love the idea, and from a fellow poet, of course I have to follow and watch out for this extraordinary style!...
& I am also pondering the meaning behind the travelers purpose..but I do believe that it has a sad tone... maybe the loss of a loved one!
Maybe you will continue on this series !:]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55