Translation of my poem: "Conversation & Reflection"

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

Hallo everyone,

today I am sharing the translation of a poem I originally wrote in German. The photographs of me where taken in a photo shooting with Stefan Keinz: http://keinz.de/. The poem originally had 4 verses but I lost them when my mobile phone broke. I wrote it 2 years ago and reconstructed this verses last year. Enjoy :)

Conversation & Reflection

You am I in reflection,
Born from You was I,
I am You, in You alone,
Forfeit my I in You

To see these eyes,
And their hard gloss,
Grasping vibrations,
Self’s dance of death.

Konversation & Reflektion

Du bin Ich im Wiederschein
Aus Du ward Ich geboren,
Ich bin du, im Du allein
Mein Ich in Dir verloren

Diese Augen sehen
Und ihren harten Glanz
Schwingungen verstehen
Im eignen Totentanz

Lots of Love and Light <3 Viel Licht und Liebe <3

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry and images!

I really liked your poem, and your images. I am mostly not impressed by either poetry or photography in Steemit.
Also I think that you look familiar, I wonder if we have actually met in real life.

Thank you for the compliment. Where are you from? Or where we could have met?

I am from Norway, I live in Sweden. You can see my profile picture on my page. Have you been to the Rainbow gathering, or to the Ting meeting?

I would like to travel Sweden and Norway but I have not been there yet. I checked yout your profile picture but I did not recognize you. Which rainbow you mean? This year I have visited Kheer Ganga but before the actual gathering. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48