You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lacrimosa [Original Poem - Reflections #1 Mixed Media Collaboration Contest]

in #poem7 years ago

So deep emotion. My heart squeezes at the sorrow. Wonderful collaboration, you two.

Splendid my innocent fall
Teardrops of years upon my heart
Drowns the burdensome memory of pain

But...

So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.
1 Cor 15:54

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment on this. Your verse from Corinthians is a glorious counterpoint to my darker words.

I love your work! I'm glad you appreciate the verse, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45