THE OLD FOOL

in #poem6 years ago

THE31378697_1521617454615333_8710938146332691200_n.jpg

OLD FOOL
The imperfections of my dream,
a cold wet wind blowed me off course,
exposing my life to the giants slays,
burying destiny with prolonged penury,
smiling and suffering....
like a fish line drawn up with its prey,
engulfed by the doom of its shallows,
redundancy took me in as a procrastinator,
i attended best churches,
but had little faith,
i did less work but I prayed more,
folding hands in expectations of the impossible riches,
fool... I am myself-
the biggest of my kind,
holding mere air as gold,
and for half my year on earth,
I wasted my time and life,
to the miracle that can never come,
in emptiness I remain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tholulopexz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46