[Poem]a reason to smile

in #poem7 years ago

I need a reason to smile,
Hope is locked in a box today,
my wings are broken by the wind,
and tears are in the way.

I need a reason to smile,
I have too many things to do,
so give me one, I dare you,
or at least don't give me one not to.

Image source:Pixabay


I wrote this poem on Friday. The day started really bad. Well, that's not true. I started the day really anxious and stressed. And It was so bad for me that you could read that everything on my face. All my colleagues asked me if I was ok, only to get a short "OK" from me. In the end, I've managed to wash out that anxiety and stress and the day well really fine.
Anyway, this is the poem I wrote during that anxious state.

I hope you like it.

Sort:  

It is true...we have to smile to another friends to make us happy as well. If we do not do it in our daily life, it is not good at all. Smile make us look young everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50