You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Challenge Task 3: Picture Story

in #poem7 years ago

I also read it twice, because it was so bitter and sad, it just attracted me

I would ask you consider the way you use space though.

I found it claustrophobic to be in those dense blocks of text, when it (this writing) was more poetry than prose.

If you had
spaced line to line
it would have been far more
...
compelling

IMHO of course, just my two cents worth.

Maybe you were looking for that claustrophobia, but it was almost enough to turn me off reading it.

Sort:  

Thank you for the 2 cents. My goal is to write aesthetically pleasing pieces as well. You are right. If the story line isn't captivating enough readers will be turned off by the volume. I'm still learning the balance of picture and bulk paragraph spacing. Thanks for stopping by and giving honest feedback. It was always hurts a little, but I know it comes from a good place

yes, my main thought reading it was,
this is more a poem than it is prose.

there is a happy medium though...

I think my writing is much more accesible when I space it out a bit.

whether it is prose or poetry

came from the best place of wanting to see you shine even more. hope it didn't hurt too much, sorry for the hurts that it did 'cause

bigs hugs @kubbyelizabeth

I appreciate your honesty not many give it so gently. Always feel free to share your thoughts on improvements

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78