LOVE IS A BATTLEFIELD

in #poem6 years ago



Love is a battlefield

Only those without hearts survive
But I would rather die for love than live for none
Love keeps my soul alive
Without it I am done.

My pain runs deep from broken pieces of my heart
Shuttered by those I entrusted to take care of it
And prevent it from falling and breaking apart
Now in my chest the pieces won't fit.

I stand bruised and defeated in love
But not deterred for I know true love comes like a dove
Gently floating down from heaven
Waiting for me to look up and accepted from up above.

I am ready to fight again
Ready to set foot on the terrain
I'm waiting for you with my chest open in this rain
Ready and waiting in this open plain.

I am ready to love again.

This poem was inspired by a poem by @dante31.
Your eyes are welcomed @hope777

Sort:  

Hello solomonsel!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE SUPPORT!

Thank you. It all comes from the heart.

Very nice poem! I agree that love can be very painful, but my past experiences never stopped me from wanting to find TRUE LOVE.

As long as we are prepared to fight for love, love will fight for us.

We win some, we lose some. Such is love and life in general. Whatever the result is, we keep pushing on.

For as long as we keep pushing forward we will breakthrough. Giving in and giving up is never a solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50