Half Past Ten

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

cabin-2972634_1920.jpg

Outside the night swaddles the land
In darkness.
Small fires, lanterns
Hold the beast at bay

No such light or warmth for I
Huddled in blankets
Eyes wide with fear
As the knocking stops

A handle turning, hinges squeal
The stair
Betrays it's passage
It gets to my door

I hold my breath and tense as
It skulks around my room
Every Christmas eve
I like awake and wait my doom

Sort:  

My friend, @sazbird Here is a well deserved up-vote for you! I never forget anyone who helps me become stronger and you fed me with 5.4 STEEM and the last time you fed me was 37 days ago. Your effort meets my strength and enables me to help you and your friends even more!

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @andrekweku and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 1.55 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @sazbird. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95