Walking by

in #poem6 years ago

asus photos 007.jpg

Walking by

Walking by, I see the ship
Wonder from where it came and where it shall go
To be aware and intelligent is a good thing
Ignorance, however, is a blessing sometimes
Worry does not solve anything
Instead, it brings about a stop to everything
Making a mountain out of a mole-hill
Time, it does not stop
It reminds not to stall
Carry on and be brave
Face the world
Do your thing
Live life with contentment

Peace and contentment are the greatest wealth everyone should strive for, in their lifetime.

DQmfLSkWQREGBn7m4CtN2jBvorv6URiA79zMobkw2Uvh5rD.gif

image source sayee and the steemengine logo

Sort:  

No FUD in life is my Motto. Great post

that is great, hope the cryptos rise, though

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 65 (3/6/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

I hope that peace will last

I hope so too

You touched on some very nice points here buddy.

I'm a sucka for rhyming and I always find it hard to follow poems without regular rhymes but with I was able to relate and find some deeper meaning in this. Thank you for that.

Thanks Sir, you made my day

Those are some good points you raised there.
Peace and contentment are truly important in our lives.

Sometimes it's not about what you own, but what you do with your time.

True happiness comes from within.

Thank you Sir. You are right. What we do with our time is what decides what our lives are going to be tomorrow

Worrying has never solved anything in life, it only adds to it but ability to accept what is and what's not makes it all easier. Nice lines 👌

Thanks dear. Both my mom and mil are worry people and that made me think hard and resolve that I should not worry

Be still and acknowledge the miracles around. Have a blessed Sunday, @sayee !

thanks a lot, my dear, you too

I also believe that one can bd truly happy if he or she is contented with each aspect of life. The poem is well written. Keep it up😊

thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29