POEM: THAT ARTIST NO ONE SAW

in #poem5 years ago

683408E4-6323-4993-8A67-347C50756F44.jpeg

When he kissed the earth
As years mingled

My natural siblings
Gave me breath

Mycelium mouths
Balsam bands

While I struggle
To comprehend

How I possess
More in my chest

Than all the wealth
The earth could bear

Simple soil
Speaks innocent life

In infinite sweetness
And sacrifice


Image source: https://unsplash.com/@gabrielj_photography

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

The feel to connect with the roots is essential :) thanks for sharing this poem :D

Yes! This season helps us reconnect. Thank you @blazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99