Cursed lovers - part 3 : And what becomes of us?

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I can hardly speak, not even breath, my heart torn apart for birds to feed.
I can barely feel, nothing left to be, our daydream is nearly over can't you see?

Alive? I could be.
Dust flirting with the wind? I might be.

Can you tell the difference?
Nothing upon me resembles life.

Hardly here, barely there..

Would you do it again?
I know you would.

Destined to ruin each other's lives are we.
Forever in despair and agony for each other's love.

It's not me that you're after, it's my wicked soul.
It's not you that I'm after, but a broken tomorrow that surely you would have given me.

It's not life in love that we seek
it's the misery in each other's eyes that gives us back the distant memory of satisfaction.
The cursed pleasure of pain that gets us high both in love and misery.

My body belongs to you.
Your body is mine.
No other can give us what we desperately need.
Only we, us, our naked bodies caressing in darkness
tortured by the mere thought of morning's light.

And then what else could we want?
What else is there between us after dark?

I now can feel,
I feel the slow agonizing tyranny that is you,
your cold gaze full of bitterness and lust.
As if you need to tear me apart to survive,
and eat me up to fill the everlasting emptiness of your existence.

I gave you the knife long ago.
but flesh is nothing but a mere mask, my love.
My soul is now my offering to you.
Empty and wicked as it may be.
It will do.

For my soul is untamed and unsettled
and it always calls to you..
may it serve you well for your time without me
may you be haunted by it for as long as you live
until death brings you back to me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @roxanne-sol! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roxanne-sol! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44