You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lacrimosa [Original Poem - Reflections #1 Mixed Media Collaboration Contest]

in #poem7 years ago

I concur with what a few others said here. This poem inspires tears and is one of those peices of art that can hold a myriad of meaning for different readers I think. For me it awoke my grief for my recently departed grandmother. Not a bad thing, the awoken grief that is, as it was mearly hibernating and I feel better for letting it out. Thanks for sharing this great poem @negativer.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful response @raj808. You're right about the variety of interpretations...I think a lot of good poetry lets your mind add whatever reality is suitable for you to give it extra meaning (just like interpretations of painted art might conjur images of childhood in one person and fear of abandonment in another person).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49